Love is Kind and You Just Don’t Question It.

Image  In the books Matthew (chapters 18 and 19 in the Bible), Jesus told his followers that if you have the faith of a child you will enter the kingdom of God. A little while later his disciples are shooing children away and Jesus says, Let the children come and do not hinder them “for it such as these that the kingdom of God belongs.”

Children are trusting and faithful without question until other humans ruin it or strengthen their faith.

We try to teach our children to be kind to one another so when they grow up they will become kind and compassionate individuals. Why is it that when a random act of kindness is bestowed upon us we tend to question it?

I have experienced one Angel here on Earth. That’s the only way I can explain him. I was in CA one summer, staying with family friends. I was at the San Diego college signing up for a sign language class and trying to find a part time job. I was told to call the house (I forget why) but back then there were no cell phones an I had to use a pay phone. Dumb me, had no change. So I figured I could find loose change on the ground. I started praying for God’s help. I did not want to get in trouble for not calling in. I found a nickel and kept my head down looking when a security officer stopped me and asked what I was looking for.  I told him my situation and he reached in his pocket. I only needed a quarter but he pulled out literally a handful of coins to hand to me. I tried to tell him I didn’t need all of that but he insisted I take it all. He said I may need it. I thanked him profusely  and ran to the pay phone to make my call. Did not see him again for another few weeks. I was a little down and he showed up again to just listen and tell me to keep my chin up.

The last day of my class, I was leaving for home and I wanted to say thank you to the security guard (we shall call him Angelo). I found the security office and asked the head of security of Angelo was around. “Angelo? Who’s Angelo? hay do we know of an Angelo that works here?” All the other officers said no. I said thank you and left completely bewildered. Then I just didn’t question it. I quietly said “Thank you Lord for sending me that Angel”.

Stop being skeptical. Be like a child and just believe that there are angels among us. They could be your mother, your father, your sister, your brother, your aunt, your uncle, your cousin, a friend or someone you have not met yet.  They could be a stranger who is just there when you need them….

JUST BELIEVE!

