Fall Fling May Finally Get My Pictures Noticed

I know it’s been a long while since I wrote last. Please forgive me as I have been working and teaching and I did 2 shows at the Bertie County Arts Council in Windsor, NC.

October is a busy month for us. Every weekend there is something going on. October 8th I sing in the Chairo ensemble in church (Ahoskie First Baptist Church). This is a Cooperative Baptist church not a southern Baptist church. It’s more like a Presbyterian Church.

October 14th is the Fall Fling in Ahoskie, NC . There will be music, bouncy houses, vendors along main street and the Art Show and Sale at the old Presbyterian Church . I will be there from 8am to 5pm to sell my nature photography.

Here are some examples:

Most of my photography is taken at my home, at the little zoo in Windsor, NC and other places. I have gone to the Allegator River Refuge for pictures of owls, gators and turtles. I have gone to the NC Zoo in Ashboro and gotten some great shots of elephants and big cats.

Do you see? She is crying her heart out>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I believe that people learn through pictures how wonderful God made our world. I wish for anyone who sees my pictures to gain knowledge and respect for all animals and nature and save what’s left of this earth for our children and their children etc….

October 17th is Pay It Forward Day for the Methodist Home For Children. Please go to MHFC.org to find out how you can give and pay it forward!!!!

October 21st we go to the NC State fair in Raleigh for a day of walking and eating and socializing.

Until the next time I get to write…..please open your mind to new experiences, open your heart to new people, and you will see your world will be opened to what ever God’s will is for you!